BOARD OF EDUCATION

2017-18 BOARD MEMBERS
Tony Opera (President) -  4583 Syrian Hill Rd., McGraw  H-836-6935  topera@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires:  2018
Cheryl Kenyon (Vice-President) - 3824 Clinton St. Ext., McGraw, NY  H-836-6976  ckenyon@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires: 2018
Stephen Tobias - 3755 Stillwell Rd., McGraw, NY  C-280-5013  stobias@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires: 2018
Kristina Maricle - 39 North St., McGraw, NY  C-745-8827  kmaricle@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2019
Nathaniel Wayman - 3423 Snell Rd., McGraw, NY  C-591-0696  nwayman@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2019
Marisa Zogg - 4400 State Route 41, McGraw, NY C-261-0026 mzogg@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2020
Darrin Osborne - 4704 McGraw North Rd., McGraw, NY C- 423-4445 dosborne@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2020 


Board of Education meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the high school library on the first and third Thursdays of the month.  See district flip calendar (bottom of Home screen) or Google calendar on home page of website for meeting dates.  In addition, special meetings may be called and are announced in the Cortland Standard, and on the scrolling Google calendar.

To access the Board of Education agenda click here: Board Docs


Board Candidate Petitions are due by 5:00 PM on Monday, April 17, 2017BoardCandidatePetitionRev.pdf 

Click Here for More Info on Running For School Board

BOARD MEMBER ELECTIONS -Our board is comprised of 7 members, each serving a 3-year term. Terms of office begin on July 1 and run through June 30. The election is held on the 3rd Tuesday of May.
 

Eligibility is as follows:

 - Citizen of the United States
 - 18 years of age
 - a resident within the district for a period of 30 days preceding the vote
To be nominated, a person must do the following: 
 - get a petition from the Board Clerk
 - gather at least 25 signatures of qualified voters
 - return the petition to the Clerk with proof of residency, age, and citizenship

Request to Donate: DONATION PROJECT PLAN

Audit Committee Charter

2017-2018 BOARD MEMBER COMMITTEES:
Communications                                                Finance/Audit                                  Health & Safety     _______________Shared Services____ 
Kristina Maricle                                                  Cheryl Kenyon                                     Marisa Zogg                                       Cheryl Kenyon
Steve Tobias                                                           Tony Opera                                                                                                        Steve Tobias
Marisa Zogg                                                    Nathaniel Wayman                                                                                             Nathaniel Wayman
                                                                                                                       
                                                                                                                       
                                                                                                                      


Transportation/Facilities/Cafeteria                   Policy   _____     ____                       Technology________
Cheryl Kenyon                                                       Tony Opera                                       Kristina Maricle
Darrin Osborne                                                    Darrin Osborne
Steve Tobias                                                           Marisa Zogg

New York State School Boards Association 

footer logo eagle
footer logo
Melinda McCool, Superintendent
10 West Academy Street
McGraw, NY 13101
P: (607)836-3636
www.mcgrawschools.org