about us Directions
mcgraw home page
Athletics

BOARD OF EDUCATION

2016-17 BOARD MEMBERS

Cindy Buerkle, Pres. - 3607 Baker School House Rd., Cincinnatus  C-423-7273  cbuerkle@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2017
Barb Closson, Vice-Pres. - 3076 W. River Rd., Cortland  H-261-0590  bclosson@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2017
Tony Opera -  4583 Syrian Hill Rd., McGraw  H-836-6935  topera@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires:  2018
Cheryl Kenyon - 3824 Clinton St. Ext., McGraw, NY  H-836-6976  ckenyon@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires: 2018
Stephen Tobias - 3755 Stillwell Rd., McGraw, NY  C-280-5013  stobias@mcgrawschools.org  Term Expires: 2018
Kristina Maricle - 39 North St., McGraw, NY  C-745-8827  kmaricle@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2019
Nathaniel Wayman - 3423 Snell Rd., McGraw, NY  C-591-0696  nwayman@mcgrawschools.org Term Expires: 2019 

Board of Education meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the high school library on the first and third Wednesdays of the month.  See district flip calendar (bottom of Home screen) or Google calendar on home page of website for meeting dates.  In addition, special meetings may be called and are announced in the Cortland Standard, and on the scrolling Google calendar.

To access the Board of Education agenda click here: Board Docs


Board Candidate Petitions are due by 5:00 PM on Monday, April 17, 2017BoardCandidatePetitionRev.pdf 

Click Here for More Info on Running For School Board

BOARD MEMBER ELECTIONS -Our board is comprised of 7 members, each serving a 3-year term. Terms of office begin on July 1 and run through June 30. The election is held on the 3rd Tuesday of May.
 

Eligibility is as follows:

 - Citizen of the United States
 - 18 years of age
 - a resident within the district for a period of 30 days preceding the vote
To be nominated, a person must do the following: 
 - get a petition from the Board Clerk
 - gather at least 25 signatures of qualified voters
 - return the petition to the Clerk 

Request to Donate: DONATION PROJECT PLAN

Audit Committee Charter

2016-17 BOARD MEMBER COMMITTEES:
Communications        Finance/Audit               Health & Safety      Shared Services  
Barb Closson               Cindy Buerkle                Cheryl Kenyon      Troy Bilodeau   
Steve Tobias                Nathaniel Wayman                                         Steve Tobias        
Kristina Maricle         Barb Closson                                                     Cheryl Kenyon
                                                                                                                       Dan Bilodeau
                                                                                                                       Tom McCall
                                                                                                                       Abe Johnson  


Transportation/Facilities/Cafeteria                   Policy Book  _____     ____                       Tech
Cheryl Kenyon                                                       Tony Opera                            Kristina Maricle
Steve Tobias                                                           Cindy Buerkle 
Tony Opera                                                             Barb Closson

New York State School Boards Association 


Melinda McCool , Superintendent
McGraw School District
10 West Academy Street
McGraw, NY 13101

Phone: 607-836-3636

www.mcgrawschools.org

Elementary School
Susan Prince, Principal
50 West Academy Street
McGraw NY 13101
Phone: 607-836-3650

High School
Mark Dimorier, Principal
10 West Academy Street
McGraw NY 13101
Phone: 607-836-3601